Editor Girls

I never thought that there would be a movie that would make me mock publishing and Alec Baldwin, two of my very favorite things.  I spent almost the entire movie – literally – mouthing “WHAAAAAT” at the free Netflix on my Mac screen.

Oh, but it can’t be so bad if it includes Alec Baldwin playing a publishing mogul, and it’s set in unrealistic New York of Hollywood producers . . . right?  Still, despite all of the obvious literary references, Blackberry proposals, and “Someone Like You“-ripped, American-typewriter transitions, it was kind of fun to watch all of that uncomfortable, semi-inappropriate chemistry.

Maybe I should finally get around to reading A Girl’s Guide To Hunting And Fishing?  I would probably like the book better.

Leave a Reply

