Baby Rhino Sketch!

The first prototype for the main character of a new picture book I’m starting.  Except maybe with smaller ears?

He’ll be watercolor eventually but for now I’m enjoying playing around with digital for color sketches (it gives me an excuse to improve my tablet/Photoshop skills!).

One response to “Baby Rhino Sketch!

  1. oooooohh thats what you were drawing last night… I was trying to figure out how that was eventually going to become an elephant but I like the rhino MUCH BETTER. and I like it with big ears but it does invoke a DUMBO-esque character. I think you should name it.. um.. Adrienne..

Leave a Reply

