Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving, folks!  This week, I received my Moleskine in the mail for the Sketchbook Project 2011, a nationwide tour of thousands of themed sketchbooks submitted by artists.  I signed up just in time, and as someone who doesn’t regularly keep a sketchbook, it sounded like a cool exercise for the next two months.  My theme?  Happy thoughts!

Before I got into brainstorming concepts and drawing away, I thought I’d celebrate the holiday by writing a list: everything that makes me happy.  Free association. In no particular order.  It was a lot of fun, and as I look it over now, I couldn’t be more grateful to have all these things – and especially, people – in my life.

What’s on your list?  As we head into the holiday season, count the things you’re grateful for . . . I’m sure there are plenty of reasons to be happy today!

One response to “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Annie, your sketchbook is going to be awesome! ‘Happy Thoughts’ is the perfect theme for you!

Leave a comment